I need help with depression/child custody

Russ Turcotte

So my name is Russel Turcotte. I just found this forum and just made my profile, this is my first time doing something like this, I am not very good at expressing myself but ill do my best.

I turn 30 in 7 days. Its been a long depressing 30 years. I have accomplished very little in my own eyes. I have a 6 year old son whos life I missed out on not by choice but because his mother wont let me.

I grew up wanting to be a family man, I always cared more for others than myself. I achieved happiness making other people happy. Always dreamed about finding love and having my own family to support.

I lost everything when the mother and I broke up. My credit was bad so the home we had was in her name, we had a dog together, a vehicle and our newborn son. She kicked me out of my own home that i was paying but it was in her name. I ended up being homeless in Alberta. Sleeping under a bridge or in a field or in a shelter when i was able to secure a bed.

Hopelessly still inlove i followed her trying to keep my family together but she and her mother used the fact I was not willing to let go and do whatever it takes to make it work. She and her mother wrote up the child custody agreement and told me it was only incase things didnt work out. This agreement included only 1 witnessed visitation every 2 weeks at some government place and pay $500 a month (back when i made good money in the oil fields)

Even the lady at the court house witnessing me sign this had this emotion in her face that she felt i was being used and she could see i still loved her and was only signing it because she wanted me too.